BJP’s big guns, including CM Rupani failed to win Delhi for party

Ahmedabad: Chief Minister Vijay Rupani along with several union ministers and other CMs of BJP-ruled states campaigned in the Delhi elections. CM Rupani himself campaigned for BJP candidates in seven constituencies for six days in two weeks. Out of these, on six constituencies, the BJP faced defeat. The Chief Minister addressed the rallies at Vikaspuri, Rajouri Garden, Shakurbasti, Rohini, Chandni Chowk, Model Town and Madipur in Delhi. Out of these seven seats, the only BJP candidate that has won is Virendra Gupta from Rohini constituency.
Meanwhile, Congress in Gujarat also laid behind and BJP also lost seats wherever CM Rupani campaigned.
The results of the Delhi assembly elections were declared on Tuesday, in which the Congress could not win a single seat. More than 40 party leaders had campaigned for the Congress in Delhi, yet no positive result was seen. State incharge Rajeev Satava was entrusted with the responsibility of screening committee in Delhi elections, in which he failed to prove. The Congress organisation also lost all 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat following which the structure was abolished, and till now, Congress could not announce the new structure.
More than 40 Congress leaders and workers from Gujarat campaigned in Delhi for 14 days. Certain responsibility was assigned to these leaders which they failed to fulfil. Congress did not get even a single seat in the Delhi Assembly elections. The party leaders from the state of Gujarat failed to convey the message of the party to the common people. In any other states assembly polls, the result has been in the favour of Congress and thus it was celebrated, but in Gujarat it was awkward silence.