Thursday, March, 23,2023

Latest News

T20 World Cup Commences! All you need to know. Key Details, Teams & Schedule.

The much awaited T20 World Cup kicks off on October 16th. The eighth edition of the T20 world Cup series is set to keep the Fans on their edges With best 16 International  teams competing for the glimmering trophy presently held by the hosts, Australia who would want to defend the title at all costs. The final match of  which will be on November 13, Sunday.

45 matches are scheduled to be played over 7 venues, including Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney. 


Australia, India, England, Pakistan, Newzealand, South Africa, Srilanka, WestIndies, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Ireland, UAE, Scotland, Netherland, Zimbabwe, and Namibia. 


The Super 12s, where eight teams will wait for the four qualifiers, will come after group stage games to select the four teams who will advance to the knockout rounds (semis and final).
On October 16, Round 1 of the T20 World Cup will begin, featuring 8 teams aiming for a spot in the Super 12 round of the competition.

Teams in Round 1 (Qualifiers):

  • Group A- Srilanka, UAE, Netherland, Namibia
  • Group B- WestIndies, Ireland, Zimbabwe, Scotland  

In Groups A and B, the top two teams will move on to the Super 12 stage, where they will play the other 8 already qualified  teams. The Super 12 phase, which starts on October 22, consists of two groups with a total of six teams each, four of whom have already qualified and two new teams from Round 1.

Super 12 groups 

  • Group1 : Australia England newzealand Afghanistan , group A winner and group B runner up 
  • Group 2 : India pakistan south Africa Bangladesh group B winner and group A runner up 

Top 3 favourite teams to win the world cup 

  • India
  • Australia
  • England 

Australia: Being the defending champion... Australia is all ready to show the world again that they still rule the game as they once did back in early 2000's. 

India: The name is enough to tell about the power they hold in of the most promising teams is all set to win the championship with their batting order armed to the teeth! A slight concern about the bowling as Star Pacer Jasprit bumrah is out from the squad and Jadeja facing the same. Still the young lads of team India have given quite promising performances in recent months thus making the team one of the key contyenders for the title. 

England: England is all set up to be on the ground with their new captain in command. ... where team is looking good on paper but still   two key players missing as Jonny bairstow and Jofra archer are out due to injuries. How effective, The new Captancy and changes made are remains to be seen till their first match against Pakistan, Who themselves are Not far behind in terms of Popularity and performance. 

While all matches are expected to be absolute bangers, People have their eyes set upon a few Fan Favourites who might turn out to be the "run machine" in this World Cup edition. 

Major Players to look out for :

  1.  Virat Kohli 
  2.  David Warner 
  3.  Jos Buttler
  4.  KL Rahul
  5.  Moh. Rizwan
  6.  Babar Azam 
  7.  Devon Conway
  Share on

Related News